

## DIVERSITY, INCLUSION AND BELONGING COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP As at 5 December 2023

## **Members**

Category & Name of Member		Term Ends
3.1 (a)	The Chair (elected in accordance with clause 4.1) Professor Jaya Dantas	elected Until 31 March 2025
3.1 (b)	Provost, who shall be Deputy Chair Professor Jeremy Kilburn	ex officio
3.1 (c)	Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Academic Professor Paul Brunton	ex officio
3.1 (d)	A member of the Senior Executive Team nominated by the Provost Professor Linley Lord	appointed Until 31 December 2024
3.1 (e)	Up to two students from the Guild Equity Department nominated by the Guild President	appointed
	Mr Michael Crowley Ms Filiz Keles	Until 30 November 2024 Until 30 November 2024
3.1 (f)	Four additional staff members that represent a diverse and broad range of lived experience and expertise	appointed
	Professor Farida Fozdar	Until 30 December 2024
	Mr Leigh Hill Mr Afzal Khan	Until 30 December 2024 Until 30 December 2024
	Dr Sinem Yavuz	Until 30 December 2024
3.1 (g)	Chair, Universal Design Working Group Professor Angus Buchanan	ex officio
3.1 (h)	Chair, Gender Equity and Inclusion Advisory Group Dr Samantha Owen	ex officio
3.1 (i)	Director, Student Life and Community Ms Linda Adnyana	ex officio
3.1 (j)	A representative of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander staff community Ms Jayde Conway	appointed Until 30 December 2024
3.1 (k)	Up to two (2) additional co-opted members appointed by the DIBC having regard to gender representation (in this context, there should be 40:40:20 among the membership of the Committee), diversity, inclusion and expertise. Vacant	co-opted

## In Attendance:

Ms Pam Spencer/Ms Jacqui Pike Ms Kim Gifkins **Executive Officer** 

Committee Secretary