

## UNIVERSITY HEALTH AND SAFETY COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

At least half of the membership of the Committee must be workers who are not nominated by the University. Workers not nominated by the University are the members in clauses 3.2.7 and 3.2.8.

Category	Name of member (and deputy – where applicat	ole)	Term of Office
3.2.1	Chief Operating Officer (Chair)	·	ex officio
	Mr David Menarry		
3.2.2	Provost (Deputy Chair) (or nominee)		ex officio
	Professor Matthew Tonts		
3.2.3	Pro Vice-Chancellor (or nominee)		ex officio
	Professor Vanessa Chang	Business and Law	
	Professor Carlo Marra	Health Sciences	
	Professor Richard Blythe	Humanities	
	Professor Mark Ogden	Science and Engineering	
3.2.4	Deputy Vice-Chancellor (or nominee)		ex officio
	Professor Paul Brunton	Academic	
	Professor Xiaotian Zhang	Global	
	Professor Melinda Fitzgerald	Research	
3.2.5	Director, Health and Safety (Executive Officer)		ex officio
	Ms Melinda Simpson		
3.2.6	Chief Strategy and Marketing Officer, Curtin Str	ategy and Marketing	ex officio
	Dr Marco Schultheis		
3.2.7	A worker (as defined by the Act) appointed by each Specialist Advisory Committee referred to in clause 10 or nominee		
	Dr Kristy Noakes	Hazardous Materials Technical Advisory Group	30/06/202
	Dr Rob Steuart	Institutional Biosafety Committee	30/06/202
	VACANT	Radiation Safety Committee	
	VACANT	Emergency Planning Committee	
	Professor Richard Blythe	Respect at Curtin Committee	30/06/2025
3.2.8	One Health and Safety Representative or their nominee appointed by each Health and Safety Subcommittee listed in clause 9		
	Mr Gregory Ryan	Business and Law	30/06/2025
	Dr Padraig Strappe	Health Sciences	30/06/2026
	Mr Paul Indaimo	Humanities	30/06/2025
	Ms Maike Bollen	Science and Engineering	30/06/2025
	Mr Sam Green	Properties, Facilities and Development	30/06/2026
	Ms Vanessa Beasley	Corporate Services, Legal Services and Finance	30/06/2026
	Ms Ashleigh McLeod	Research Office at Curtin	30/06/2020
	Mr Nigel de Silva	Global Curtin	30/06/202
	Ms Tracy Piper	Office of the DVC Academic, Office of the Provost, inc Centre for Aboriginal Studies, Enabling Students, and Events	30/06/202
	Ms Jill Kadota	Kalgoorlie Campus	30/06/2025
	VACANT	Curtin Strategy and Marketing	
3.2.9	President, Curtin Student Guild (or nominee)		ex officio
	Jacqueline Bicanic		
3.2.10	Where the number of members not nominated by the University (those workders in clauses 3.2.7 and 3.2.8) exceed the number of other members of the Committee, the Vice-Chancellor may appoint up to two additional members, subject always to clause 3.1 and having regard to gender balance (to achieve at least 40% of either gender), diversity and expertise		