

## UNIVERSITY HEALTH AND SAFETY COMMITTEE

## MEMBERSHIP

## As at 5 July 2024

<u>Member</u>	rship Category& Name of Member		Term
3.1	At least half of the membership of the Committee must be workers who are not nominated by the University. Workers not nominated by the University are the members in clauses 3.2.7 and 3.2.8.		
3.2.1	Chief Operating Officer (Chair)	Ms Fiona Notley	ex officio
3.2.2	Provost (Deputy Chair) (or nominee)	Professor Matthew Tonts	ex officio
3.2.3	<b>Pro Vice-Chancellor</b> (or nominee) Faculty of Business and Law Faculty of Health Sciences Faculty of Humanities Faculty of Science and Engineering	Professor Vanessa Chang Professor Carlo Marra Professor Richard Blythe Professor Mark Ogden	ex officio
3.2.4	<b>Deputy Vice-Chancellor</b> (or nominee) Academic Global Research	Professor Paul Brunton Professor Xiaotian Zhang Professor Melinda Fitzgerald	ex officio
3.2.5	Director, Health and Safety (Executive Officer) (or nominee)	Ms Melinda Simpson	ex officio
3.2.6	Chief Strategy Officer (or nominee)	Dr Marco Schultheis	ex officio
3.2.7	A worker (as defined by the Act) appointed by each Specialist Advisory Committee referred to in clause 10 or nominee **		up to 3 years concluding 30 June
	Hazardous Materials Technical Advisory Group Institutional Biosafety Committee Radiation Safety Committee Emergency Planning Committee Respect. At. Curtin Committee	Dr Kristy Noakes Dr Rob Steuart Vacant Ms Jacqui Allison Professor Richard Blythe	of the relevant anniversary year
3.2.8	One Health and Safety Representative or their nominee appointed by each Health and Safety Sub-Committee listed in clause 9 **		up to 3 years
	Faculty of Business and Law Faculty of Science and Engineering Faculty of Health Sciences Faculty of Humanities Properties, Facilities and Development Corporate Services, Legal Services and Finance Research Office at Curtin Global Curtin Office of the DVC Academic, Office of the Provost, inc. Centre for Aboriginal Studies, Enabling Students, and Events Kalgoorlie Campus	Mr Gregory Ryan Ms Maike Bollen Dr Padraig Strappe Mr Paul Indaimo Mr Sam Green Ms Melisa Kaharevic Ms Ashleigh McLeod Mr Nigel De Silva Ms Tracy Piper Ms Jill Kadota	concluding 30 June of the relevant anniversary year
	Curtin Strategy and Marketing	Vacant	
3.2.9	President, Curtin Student Guild (or nominee)	Jacqueline Bicanic	ex officio
3.2.10	Where the number of members not nominated by the University (those workers in clauses 3.2.7 and 3.2.8) exceed the number of other members of the Committee, the Vice-Chancellor may appoint up to two additional members, subject always to clause 3.1 and having regard to gender balance (to achieve at least 40% of either gender), diversity and expertise.		

## In Attendance

Ms Elissa McNair, Committee Services Officer